What else can we geeks talk abt other than google when there is a rumor of a google “cube” coming out…I have always loved google for their no nonsense applications and for their motto of do no evil…but at one point last year they got me questioning thier creative ability….hold on, dont judge me so fast…having launched their maps tool, they started using their APIs to create some rather dumb applications…..for example, they had a map showing the locations of cab companies when u search for them….I mean, why would you need their location…wouldnt it be sufficient to just have their phone numbers?!…its not like you are going to walk to the nearest location and take a cab….never did understand the idea behind that…i guess I never will…they are now acting like the company we all grew to hate – Microsoft…the one thing i hated microsoft for is that they just had money and they would buy whoever was intelligent enough to create something worth while and not to forget include the bugs that never existed ;)…but when I hear google recently has been doing the same thing, I am heart-broken…is the google we all loved changing their outlook now….they bought a image search company….they bought picasa…what happened to the days when they invested in brand new efficient ideas to provide us with tools….I guess they have grown to a size that they really dont care abt what ppl think…i hope they get back to their basics and not venture into uncharted territory just by buying third party stuff…by the way, I still love google ;)…

